Members of the Board of Directors of MPI-Oregon Chapter have an ardent interest in the association’s mission and a sense of stewardship for the organization. They understand and identify with the central purpose, goals, vision, and values of the organization.

Board members are an elected, volunteer board of meeting professionals. Duties include attendance at monthly board and chapter meetings, advocating for the chapter, serving as a liaison to committee chairs, and acting as a role model for chapter members. Board members are fiscally responsible for the chapter’s well being and set priorities that assure the long-range survival of the organization.

MPI Bylaws
MPI Oregon Policies

President: Kim Herrmann, CMP
Oregon Care Partners
11740 SW 68th Parkway #250
Portland, OR 97223
Phone: 503-886-9409
Email: kims.herrmann@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President: Janis Ross, CMP
Travel Lane County
754 Olive Street
Eugene, OR 97401
Phone: 541-484-5307
Email: janis@travellanecounty.org

President Elect: Tim Neill
AV Rental Services
6360 NE MLK Jr. Blvd.
Portland, OR 97211
Phone: 503-546-6415
Email: tim@avrentalservices.com

VP Fianance: Cathy Mason, CMP
Young Presidents Organization
1535 NW 102nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97229
Phone: 503-297-6013
Email: cmason@ypo.org

VP Education: Nichole Cooper, CMP
The Allison Inn and Spa
2525 Allison Lane
Newberg, OR  97132
Phone: 503-476-0633
Email: nicholec@theallison.com

VP Communication: Kelly Hagerman, CMP
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
5815 N Albina Avenue
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: 503-867-5007
Email: kelly.hagerman@cymportland.com

VP Membership: Karen Waggoner, CMP, CMM
Triumph Expo & Events Inc
330 SE Division Place
Portland, OR 97202
Phone: 503-417-8000 x107
Email: karen.waggoner@triumphexpo.com

Director Fundraising: Anna Velasco, CMP
Oregon Dental Association
Post Office Box 3710
Wilsonville, Oregon 97070-3710
Phone: 503-218-2010 x102
Email: avelasco@oregondental.org

Director Monthly Education: Carole Astley, CMP
Travel Oregon
250 Church Street SE, Ste. 100
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503-967-1563
Email: carole@traveloregon.com

Director Special Educational Projects: Erin Jaso
Crowne Plaza Hotel Portland Downtown/Convention Center
1441 NE 2nd Avenue
Portland, OR  97232
Phone: 503-542-4261
Email: ejaso@cpportland.com

Director Marketing: Tara Thomas, CMP, DMCP
Ruth’s Chris Steak House
850 SW Broadway
Portland, OR 97205
Phone: 503-221-4518
Email: salesportland@ruthschris.com

Director Member Recruitment: Jessica Johnson
The Party Team
Phone: 503-726-2121
Email: jessica@teamcasino.net

Director Member Retention: Susan Bailey
Hallmark Inn, Newport
744 SW Elizabeth Street
Phone:541-574-6853
Email: susan@hallmarkinns.com

Association Manager: Stephanie Kennedy
MPI-OC
PO Box 4346
Portland, OR 97208
Phone: 503-626-8197
Email: info@mpioc.org

Start typing and press Enter to search